Exams! Why?

Exams always scared me to death. During preparations to the same there were times when I’d find freedom in the topless lorry drivers while they drove their decorated goodly giant possession on the roads. And of the flower sellers, whose life looked a lot more beautiful and simple. Notes and assignments, boring lectures made life miserable or having been doing things I never liked would have made it wretched.

 

I reminiscence the little girl I was, who would always be full of life but when exams neared, fears and tears were all over. I had once, while studying for a unit test when in school went to my mumma, who was inside doing some kitchen work. Holding the 100 pages notebook that I was mugging up from I stood next to her, looking down at what she was doing.
You’re so lucky Amma! you don’t have to study, I told her
You’re going to be a mother too someday and then there will be no more of exams child, she replied with a smile.

Leave a Reply

