Cause I know you’re the one.

The first time I saw you

A feeling of recognition settled within me

When I saw you again

I held myself smiling

Can I give you my heart?

Cause I know you’re the one

 

I’d wait for you all my life

In a dreamland distant from the world

With my everything

To love you eternally

You’ll hear and come in quest of me, I know

Cause you so are the one

 

I let all the scars in me fade away

Let the dawn shine it’s light on my skin

Let my ears hear the birds chip and eyes watch the river flow

Nestling in warmth, I wait for you

So you could have me like a moon

Only cause I know that you’re the one

Leave a Reply

