Happy Birthday Dad :)

Feb 3rd. A very special day to me but dad says it’s just another day for him. Days before his birthday, I was longing for the day to come. But when the day has finally arrived, I happened to forget it. Life has got me so busy. Got up very late in the morning because of which I ended up leaving to college skipping the breakfast. With all this chaos when I finally got into my bus and took my seat, I realized that I had forgotten his birthday. Quickly with disgust, I took out my phone and dialed his number 2-3 times. But there was no response. I told a friend who was seated next to me that “dad’s birthday and I forgot to wish him. 🙂 ” he smiled.

2013-08-20 16.20.56 - Copy

I’m his world. I’m his everything. The hardest part for me is that he’s stopped showing his love like how he would when I was his little girl. Do all the fathers change their way of living life as their daughters grow up? I wonder.

Back then, as a child, I remember experiencing his immense love for me. How pampered I was, by him. That actually made me grow into a stubborn girl, which I’m still working a lot on to change. I blame him for it! I laugh at the fact that he loves me more than how much he does my brother.

Daddy, I know you have a lot expectations from me and you long to see me high up there as an achiever. With all your teachings, I will definitely reach our goal.

I so miss the “us”. I know we’d never get back like that of before, for all you want is to see your little daughter, who has now grown into a lady, to achieve something in life. That’s the sole reason why you’re bottling up all your emotions. I will soon break it open and regain “us”. Trust me daddy. I soon will.

All I want is, you to be happy always, no matter what. I love you more than my life, Pappa.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!! Live long. ❤

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dad :)

  1. Happy Birthday to your Dad Supriya Alva and yes most Daddy’s love their daughters even when they are young ladies but they show it in a different way.

    As Children we have a different view of what Love is, we Trust and depend on our Parents, they are our whole world, I feel this now about The God of the Bible.

    Do you mind my asking how old you are Supriya Alva? and what do you mostly do with your time.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

